Weak 6

I’m trying to upload as fast as possibly can.

I shoot like crazy these days.

Sometimes up to 7 0r 8 assignments a week.

Plus, I’m playing basketball a lot more now as well, and the last game I was in tore me up.

I play with guys that are like 6′4″ and up, so I go setting screens on these guys, and I end up getting laid out on the asphalt. There is one good point to that though, the team I’m on rarely finds itself with a loss, so we must be doing something right.

I feel like someone beat the crap out of me after most games.

That and I’m getting sick.

My Dad is coming up this week for my Birthday on the 27th.

We are understaffed at the Orion in the photography department, and the load lately has been rough.

One of our photogs can only take one a week.

And this week one of the guys was out for family reasons.

It really puts a strain on the rest of the group.

We aren’t even getting any paper. no bills, no cash.

It’s a good thing I really enjoy doing this.

Here are some of my latest stuff.

outside-shot.jpg

These two were from a Gallery assignment I had last wed.

outline-sean.jpg

I also had a profile story on Mr. Pickle, the Sandwich Shop Mascot.

pickle-dancing.jpg

the-kid-and-the-pickle.jpg

Even little kids and punk rockers love the pickle.

punkie-1.jpg

punkie-2.jpg

punkie-4.jpg

She had trouble walking down the stairs, so she tried to take the ramp most of the time.

down-the-stairs.jpg

ramp1.jpg

This last shot is from inside the suit

Yes, I put it on.

inside-the-pickle.jpg
This next assignment was one of the funnest ones I have ever done.

GORGEOUS ARMADA

They are a more of a collective entity of people than a band. They can play a show with as little as 4 members and as many as 37.

Whoever can show up is in the performance that day/night. They have band names, all made up, all pretty good.

Here they are. The collective band. The Armada. The Gorgeous Armada.

Sasha Bonjour- Lead Piano and Sax

1.jpg

Buck Knuckle- Lead Vocals

5.jpg

Ronnie B. Action Hero- Lead Extra

3.jpg

Dutch Augden- Lead Djembe

17.jpg

Uncle Grumpy- Lead smoke weed and MC Inc.

11.jpg

Chaz B. Illynn- Lead Drums and Backing Vocals

7.jpg

Elephants Gerald- Lead Christmas Tree

16.jpg

T.S. Cornflake- Lead Bass

2.jpg

Buck Knuckle with Speak n’ Spell

8.jpg

JPEG- Rhythm Guitar and Computers

4.jpg

Grizzly Manchester- Backing Vocals and Electronics

9.jpg

Chaz B. Illynn with drums

13.jpg

Buck Knuckle against a firing squad.

14.jpg

Mysterious Ron- Lead Mystery and Bass

15.jpg

Handsome Gorgeous- Acclaimed Internet Model

6.jpg

I just like this even though my shutter speed was too fast for the capture. Buck Knuckle.

18.jpg

Save paper, read with trees.

reading-a-tree.jpg

Buck Knucle and his guitar. Your Ad Here.

12.jpg

Uncle Grumpy and his tattoo.

10.jpg

It’s my B-day Ya’ll.

Catch Ya on the Flipside!

1 Comment

Filed under Photos

One response to “Weak 6

  1. hey,
    nice photos, you frame some great shots. i’m thinking about starting my own photoblog. i’m just an amateur but your site has given me some inspiration.

    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

