Semester’s End

I went to my last statistics class today.

My last one ever.

Relief.

Thought I was done with math in high school.

I was wrong.

In other news, I recently got a job as a staff photographer for the nationally renowned school paper, the Orion.  Its gonna be hard work, but I knew that going into it.

As of right now, I’m scheduled for the most time consuming/challenging semester of my life.  With 20 units, learning a new language, and working at the paper, I’m going to find out what it means to really have no spare time.  It is what I want, I’m not the victim of circumstance because I chose them.  I want to see how well I can perform maxed out. 

We’ll see how long that lasts.

Here are some older photos from all over the place.  I really like them, but for whatever reason, I  decided not to post them at the time.  I guess some photos take time to grow on a person. 

Boston last year, in the spring time.

bee-town.jpg

Alaska.

boatman.jpg

enjoying-a-smoke.jpg

Frisbee golf with my friend Chip.

frisbee-golf.jpg

An Isla Vista sunrise.

iv-morning.jpg

Until next time.  I should have a lot of film to upload over the break, so who knows what I could in those rolls.   An early Merry Christmas if I don’t post until after the new year.

Уловите вас на flipside!

2 Comments

Filed under Alaska, black and white photography, Cal State Chico, Chico, Isla Vista, Northern California, People, photography, Photos, Santa Barbara, travel photography

2 responses to “Semester’s End

  1. wow i am impressed
    nice photos
    i love the one from Alaska
    well all of them really……
    very nice
    good luck with all of that stuff
    sounds tough

  2. I agree man, I really really enjoy those Alaska pictures.

    Great work!

Leave a Reply

